“I Hate My Life”

I have always been someone who has always compared their lives to the ideal life of another individual.

Subconsciously, I’ve just always had this thought at the back of my head saying “I wish I could live their life”.

Sounds awful of me.

I know.

But with this, it came with something else, probably just as bad – I began to find an excuse for every bad thing in my life and compare it to the good thing of the life of that individual.

I was so focused on finding bad things in my life I could compare my life with that I began to almost lose myself and not really focus on what I needed and what made me happy.

Inevitably, soon I began to feel empty – the feeling of not really having anything worthwhile and being worthless, somewhat.

And sooner, the happiness that I had once endured and upheld was not really there anymore and it felt like the only happiness I was getting were mere distractions from what I really felt, what was really constantly at the back of my mind every day.

20160725_210858 (1)

Recently, however, I have tried to make an effort in opening up to myself and the world and not feel so sorry for myself.

I also think that something like this has few resolves, but one of which being:

Doing something you LOVE and being with the people you LOVE.

(I am almost one hundred percent certain I have used that at the resolve for problems in SO many blog posts now but however -)

As repetitive and simple as it sounds and is, that is one of the only ways I think you can really make a difference to make changes in your life and to really give a positive outlet on the way your perceive the world.

imag4317

 

Anyway, a bit of a lengthy and rambly post today but I do hope you enjoyed – and if you did please check out some of my other posts, similar to this one – and also comment down below what your thoughts of this post! –

Have you ever felt like this? Have you ever felt similar thoughts?

Tess xxx

I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.

Martin Luther King Jr.

 

P.S Additionally, if you want to have the option of seeing ALL my posts, if you click on the “All Posts” Tab option on my home page, all the months I’ve posted on with all the posts available when you click on them, will be on the right down-bar.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on ““I Hate My Life”

  1. Claudia says:

    I think we are our own worst critic. We are mean and cruel and degrading to ourselves — traits we would never use on another. It’s hard to lighten up. I know. I’ve seen my life go in directions different than where I wanted. And that’s life. I agree that you need to find what gives you joy and overdose on it. Write, paint, do crocheting — anything that lets your caged bird soul free. You will one day get to the age where you will look back and see all your angst was for nothing. Try not to let it get to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment