New Year, New Obstacles

Before I start, first of all: Happy New Year!

Today, I decided to just sit at my desk and write up a post because that isn’t something I have done in a very long time and seeing as it’s new year, it was the perfect excuse.

Don’t worry, I’m not going ramble on too long about this, but I feel as if writing an introduction for the new year would definitely help me set straight.

So recently, I stopped blogging, but I have been determined to make “Blog more!” at the top of my list for new years resolutions – so hopefully start expecting some new posts to pop up!I feel like 2016 has been such a roller coaster of a ride, in terms of my life in general and I think a big part of me, at times, felt like the majority of it wasn’t they way I would have wanted it to go.But I’m sure all of us have felt the same thing of things not going our way in life. And there are lots of other things in fact that we have all, at least once felt like:

    We have all had one bad day where we just felt down. (This is okay! It’s okay to feel sad sometimes, but just remember that there will always be another day where you feel happier!)We have all felt like we have failed at something. We have all wished for something that we know may never happen.We have all wanted to change something about ourselves.

These are a few of my own that I think are fair to say that a majority of people have felt like.

I think that one of the main things that go into having a good year, is to just to be positive, ready and be able to accept that things may not go the way you want them to.

imag0905

Comment down how do you think your 2016 went and your thoughts into what goes into having a good year! I would love to reply to them.

Wishing you all a happy 2017!

Hugs,

Tess xxx

3 thoughts on “New Year, New Obstacles

  1. Rebecca S. Bense says:

    2016 was exciting and scary and me living life boldly- I quit my weekly paycheck to follow my dreams of being at artist full time. I think 2017 will be another year of growth and creativity.
    I hope you are able to blog as much as you want and have a terrific 2017!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eddie Two Hawks says:

    Don’t expect me to relate stories about my life. I just don’t go there. However, I will say that
    2016, like any other year, had good and not so good days. Looking ahead is something that usually does not go past the upcoming weekend. (except for the budget)
    Interesting post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

