What To Do When You Are Ill

Hello All, so as you may know, I haven’t posted in a really long time (maybe I’m just exaggerating) but this is because recently I had a really bad fever and cold (and an extremely bad cough which made aches, literally, all over my back which is something I am not exaggerating about, this seriously happened).

Because of that, I wasn’t able to upload as often as I’d like to (I post on my computer) and I didn’t have the energy or momentum. To any of you fellow bloggers who have been doing this whole blogging thing for a long time, you will know that you need inspiration, and energy and time and effort to write, and type and then post the blog (Oops I just said “and” about a billion times there!) Creating a good blog that people will actually want to read, and originality is really important in blogging, and it all takes a long process all in all.

So basically, to wrap it all up, that is why I haven’t been posting much recently.

And now to get to the actual blog.

“Ill” is a very general term, because it could mean you have all kinds of conditions, or it may just be the tiniest cold, or flu. But around this time of year, (even though Winter is coming to an end” it’s the time where people get all sorts of flu and colds, so that is what I am settled on blogging on today.

  1. The first thing for a cold or flu, is to have a really nice hot drink, like Hot Chocolate, Coffee, or my personal favourite for a cold, tea. I think tea is really good for this sort of thing because it calms you down, and helps you think clearer.
  2. When you have a cold, there’s not much you can do about it, you kind of just have to wait for it to go away. But having something like soup, or something gingery, really helps to clear your head, and if you have a blocked nose, it really helps that to go also.
  3. Also, a good distraction, like getting some homework done, or watching TV, or reading, really helps take your mind off it.

Hope you enjoyed reading this, and if you did, be sure to let me know what you think in the comments!

Tess xxx

Leave a Reply

