Fear

So today I am going to do a blog on fear, mainly because I think it’s something that we can all relate to, something that we all have, because there is no such thing as having no fears, because if that was real, then the world would be a very different place. But there are different kinds of fear.

IMAG0270

Festival of lights 2015

Fear can potentially help you in many ways but sometimes, it holds you back from things that you want to do, and it comes straight back to that fear. For me, fear has usually always been a problem, I mean, we all have to face it, we all have to go through it, but it has always been there, like it was something weighing me down in the back of my mind, wherever I went.

IMAG0137

My failed attempt at flower photography

Fear can lead to all sorts of things. It can mean that you can’t talk to people, or meet new people, you can’t go by yourself outside, and those are examples of fear are what hold you back. And it is what held me back for a long time because it was always in the back of my mind, it was always there.

IMAG0144

Fear of spiders. Probably the most common fear, (I don’t have a total repulsive reaction to spiders though I still hate them!) but other people may think that it’s irrational or ridiculous to have fear of that thing.

IMAG0161

 

But the point of this blog is not to frighten you, in fact it’s the opposite. You don’t have to worry about your fears because there will be someone out there in the world who shares this exact same fear, and it’s normal, it’s human, to have fear. It makes you, YOU.

Thanks so much for reading this, hope this helps! And please let me know what you think, or what other blogs you want me to to on!

Tess xxx

3 thoughts on “Fear

  1. Karen Thorburn says:

    You’re absolutely right. It’s completely natural to have fears. My lifelong fear of spiders became a real problem a few years ago when I moved into my house in the countryside. I was very skeptical when I went to see a hypnotherapist but she freed me from my phobia. It was liberating to overcome a fear which I’d been burdened with for as long as I could remember.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

