My daily morning routine

Okay, so I feel like I should just come out straight, and just say that I am not a morning person. And I think that it’s safe to say that a majority of people think the same.

So, my mornings start like this.

When I wake up at 7:30, I am instantly hit by a bright light, the bedroom light, which hangs off the ceiling, which is done by my dad, every single morning. And as I sleep on the top bunk of the bunk-bed, it goes literally, straight into my eyes. As you could probably guess, this is incredibly annoying, and the thing is, I can’t really do anything about it. So then, I’ll lay in bed for a tiny bit longer, (I literally can not get up straight away), and get up at 7:40.

IMAG0343

So with that great (not) start to my day, I immediately head over to my desk, where all my clothes are laid out on my desk chair. Once I have changed out of my pyjamas and fully dressed in my day time clothes (which is usually a cardigan or T-shirt with black leggings) I’ll start making my way to the kitchen.

And then I’ll realize I have a hole in my leggings.

So then I’ll have to spend around five to ten minutes fishing around n my wardrobe to find some other leggings which don’t have holes in them (don’t ask me why I have so many holes in my leggings I literally have no idea either) I’ll eventually find them somewhere.

Also if you’re wondering, I only ever wear leggings except if I HAVE to wear jeans, but that will only be under the extreme. 🙂

So after all that, I will eventually have breakfast, which is usually toast with strawberry jam or cereal. This is probably the shortest part of the day, because it usually just takes me five minutes max.

Shortly after that, I’ll clean my teeth, and then soon after that, I will do my makeup.

So, I know I said in my Winter favourites, I don’t wear that much makeup, but I wear the same thing every day, so all the details for my makeup routine is in my Winter Favourites if you want to go and check it out!

After this, I am pretty much done, and ready for the day ahead.

Thanks for reading my blog, and let me know what you think in the comments below, I really appreciate all your support!

Tess xxx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My daily morning routine

  1. Jessica's blog says:

    I just recently started my blog again and I really like this idea of “morning routine” I might write mine even though it might be the same as yours as I am too not a morning person. 🙂
    I also understand the struggle of finding holes in my leggings. I am too not a jeans person, I prefer leggings or sweats 🙂
    nice post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

