Ingredients for a good story

Soooooo today I am going to do something a little different, by doing a blog on what I genuinely love to do, which is writing stories.

Whenever I had a really good idea for a story, I would of either just write the opening, without any plan, or I would of planned it in my diary. So I think if you want to write a story and if you’re serious about it, I would definitely plan it first because that gives it a better chance of it being the best it can be.

Photo2221

Sometimes, I would be half way through the opening, or halfway through the story and sometimes I would just stop writing if I thought that it was either to boring, or cringe, so I would just backfire on it. The next part for writing a good story, is to also believe in your idea. This is really important because even if you may not be too fond of it, there will be others who will.

Next, develop your idea. So this is basically making your idea bigger, and knowing what your beginning, middle and end is, as well as all the characters. Once you have done this, all you have to do is write your story.

The last ingredient for a good story, is persistence and determination. Of course not everything will just go perfectly well, this is the real world after all, but as long as you have persistence and determination, you can write a successful story.

Hope this helps!

Thanks so much for reading, I really hope you enjoyed reading, let me know what you think in the comments below!

Tess xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Ingredients for a good story

Leave a comment